Sunday, March 15, 2009


KJA Chosen to Edit Next Nebula Awards Anthology

The Science Fiction Writers of America has just asked me to be the editor for the next volume of the Nebula Award Stories. This is quite an honor. My volume will be out in 2011 featuring stories nominated for the 2010 Nebula (which is given for stories published in 2009, and were probably written in 2008...wow, that's a long process). I'll fit as many stories as I can, as well as commission insightful articles on the state of science fiction. The committee that chose me for the editorship consisted of Mike Resnick, Catherine Asaro, Robin Wayne Bailey, Michael Bishop, Ben Bova, Michael Capobianco, Jack Dann, James Morrow, and Robert Silverberg.

Reb and I also plan to attend this year's Nebula Awards ceremony on April 25 in LA. It's open to the public (see the Nebula Awards site for details); we hope to see some of you there.

-- KJA


Back to Dune Blog Index
Previous Entry (March 11, 2009)

Next Entry (March 16, 2009)

Home Page | Legends of Dune | Prelude to Dune | Classic Dune
Dune News | Interviews & Articles | Scheduled Appearances | Publication Dates
Author Biographies | Scrapbooks | Frequently Asked Questions

Copyright 2009 The Herbert Limited Partnership